AGM & Pot-Luck Dinner Well Attended

Pot Luck Dinners always seem to draw out the membership and this years AGM & Pot Luck was no exception with well over 60 members attending. As usual Martha Jenkins assembled her team of volunteers and they layer out a sumptuous meal that included Turkey, Ham, and dozens of homemade recipes and desserts brought in by the members. I don’t think anyone went home hungry.
A Great Big THANK-YOU goes out to all who contributed food and time to this event. As they say, many hands make for light work!
The evening got underway with a great meal ad was followed throughout the evening with elections of the Executive for the 2011-2012 term. Your new executive for the coming year are as follows:

  • President:  Jon Koehle
  • 1st Vice President:  Brent Tingstad
  • 2nd Vice President:  William Schoof
  • Secrtetary:  Jolinda Froehlich
  • Treasurer:  Gordon Wilson
  • Director:  Judie Vergnano

Thank you to everyone who ran for the Executive and congratulations to those elected.

Following the election Lorne Davies gave a report on the Ecosystem Restoration work the club is proposing on the Bear Creek Bald Range and Gord Wilson gave a presentation on the new Website the club has recently launched.
President John Koehle also made trophy award presentation to members. Congratulations to the following:


  • Mark Scheid:  Best Mule Deer
  • Jordan Bosch:  Best Whitetail
  • Chad Bosch:  Best Perch
  • Judie Vergnano:  Best Photo
  • Madelein Hannah:  Sportsman of the Year

The meeting was adjourned at 8:45 PM

This entry was posted in PSA News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.